Robot Hugs – Depression

There is a site called Robot Hugs.  It is a webcomic that is updated 2x a week and it has some really cool stuff!

There are two comics that I find particularly great though in relation to mental health.

 

This first one is my favorite!  I wish I had someone like this in my life.

 

PTSD blanket-nest

 

 

This second comic describes perfectly how annoying it is when people stigmatize depression and say that “our lives are good, why should we be sad.”  I get so tired of people thinking that I have nothing to be sad about.  Depression is a chemical imbalance!

 

2013-08-14-why%20are%20you%20sad (2)

Leave a Reply

