Pros and Cons Challenge of Today 8/15/14

I have been challenged by Izzy to create a “Pros and Cons” list of my dad.  Pros” are the things that I am happy for, grateful for, or things that just made me smile. “Cons” are those things that you just want to forget about because they do nothing to help with your anxiety or mood that day.

Sooo Here we go:

Cons –

  1. Cleaned up my apartment
  2. Student Loan Bills in the mail – which I shouldn’t have
  3. Psychiatrist Bill in the mail – which I shouldn’t have
  4. Kind of just feeling under the weather
  5. Was all alone, no one to talk to today
  6. One panic attack
  7. Trying to figure out how to pay for Grad school…blah!

 

Pros –

  1. Alive – Living another day, but I missed the sunrise — maybe tomorrow?
  2. Woke up early (Thanks to a good sleep with Ambien!)
  3. Had some time to read today
  4. Listened to the rain and thunder, like every other day in Tampa – actually can’t figure out if this is a pro or con, but today it will be a pro
  5. Restricted myself from eating absolutely everything today (no I don’t have an eating disorder, but I can eat emotionally when I get bored or sad or manic or whatever the case may me).
  6. I didn’t go out and spend any money, or even look online on Amazon to spend money – even though they have smile.amazon.com which donates money to my charity (which is actually where I get my cousneling)…. whew.. I spend way too much money on that site with my bipolar.  Money I do not have.  Everyday I beat that is a day to celebrate.
  7. I watched my DVR of the Last Comic Standing season finale – sooo funny!! Made me laugh
  8. Looking forward to starting Grad School in like 2 weeks, but refer to Con number 7.

 

Ok this is definitely hard!  Over time I will get better at.

Anyone else want to take this challenge?

Just take your days, list your pros and cons for the day – that is it!  It helps you see what your day was like, the good and the bad.  Slowly helps you realize that not everything went bad, you do have good things in your life… even simple things.  Izzy has done a better job at conveying that in her blog over the past two days than I did in this though!

 

 

9 thoughts on “Pros and Cons Challenge of Today 8/15/14”

  1. Cons:
    1. Did not get to talk a lot to my wife today
    2. Did not see my kids a lot today
    3. Left the kitchen messy
    4. Did not get to tell my wife I love her before she fell asleep

    Pros:
    1. Told my wife I loved her this morning
    2. Had a good day at work
    3. Lunch was excellent
    4. Worked out this evening
    5. Posted on WordPress

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like you some great positives! And all the negatives are things that are things that can be fixed tomorrow or at least sometimes this weekend/next week!!

    Like

  3. It was a very good day and my cons were not earth shattering. On a good note, had a great day with the family today so I addressed 2 of the cons, cleaned the kitchen and I will make sure I fix the last one!

    Like

  4. I forgot about doing this today! So I just did mine! And referred to the fact that you reminded me to do it by commenting on here!!! Thanks 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

