No Internet :(

Well, I am broke and so I went to change my cable/internet plan today.  When I moved here, to keep myself distracted I signed up for cable along with Internet because as a bundle it is fairly well priced.  Of course you sign a 2 year contract and the 1st year it is super cheap with all these discounts and the second year they jack up the price.  So I decided all I really need is internet. So I went to switch it. I come home, hook up my own router….ugh it is not working.  Of course since I am using my own equipment they will not troubleshoot it. They want me to pay $100 for their router.  Needless to say after 3 hours on the phone I gave up. A few hours later I decided to try their online chat. I got a friendly rep who worked to try to solve it, decided he couldn’t, and id’s sending a tech out Monday!

Soo no Internet til then. I have a few posts scheduled before then, but since I just have my phone and data plan I probably won’t be on here to respond to anything much.

I hope you all have a great weekend though!  Mine will be incredibly boring I am sure.  I am either going so sleep or perhaps force myself to leave my apartment :/

FUNNY FRIDAYS

 

 

e1c111cb535177af97b0d9628e21a340